Volkswagen Of America Reviews

Show reviews that mention
car service miles customer dealership volkswagen dealer warranty problem vehicle
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Charged twice what repairs cost

Volkswagen Of America - Charged twice what repairs cost
Volkswagen Of America - Charged twice what repairs cost
Volkswagen Of America - Charged twice what repairs cost
I recently toon our 2015 VW Jetta to the Fayetteville North Carolina location for service and to correct the 6 check lights that were on. We were charged 269 in labor for a front speed sensor replacement and 170.58 for the part. Then we we charged 88.91 to change the oil and filter and no charge for the 17th recall replacement. These people did not even top off the washer fluid which was empty. If I have to explain on the pricing we have bigger problems than this. 551.80 and not a drop of windshield wiper fluid. 1st visit after moving from Georgia. Not happy.

User's recommendation: Check any repair quotes with another VW.

View full review
1 comment
#1992677

I 'am Having TROUBLE TROUBLE TROUBLE Finding an DIRECT -E-mail for Volkswagen USA>

ID
#2334041 Review #2334041 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
I'm seeing in blogs this is a pattern with other people around the world having the same experiences as I have had with this electric car, the screen glitching out, the car throwing up error codes while I'm driving, the lane assist jerking into another lane when I'm...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3007550 Review #3007550 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Libertyville, Illinois
Preferred solution
I want out of my lease free and clear. I want this nightmare with Volkswagen to be over with. I don't want another car to be traded out or paid off or whatever so that they can put me in yet another vehicle that has mechanical and electrical issues.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Recall issue and bad dealership complaint

Volkswagen Of America - Recall issue and bad dealership complaint
They replaced airbag and sensor yet it still says airbag needs attention. The service manager said I need an oil change. ?? The General Manager said he didnt want my business!!! Omg now I have spent 600 on a sensor that is faulty if they even changed it and no dealership!
View full review
ID
#2993925 Review #2993925 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Port Charlotte, Florida
Cons
  • Rude management
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Not so Certified Pre Owned VW

2018 Golf Sportwagen was supposed to be Certified. Noisy rear brakes from heavily rusted rotors repaired at my expense over $500. Turbo blew as well lost use of car for ten days after owning it less than a month. Tried to get VW or the selling dealer but not one response from either....
View full review
ID
#2991808 Review #2991808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Middletown, Connecticut
Loss
$528
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Too many problems

Our 2018 Passat Sel is in the shop once again and we feel we are being lied too about parts . It has been there once again since Tuesday morning for a simple warranty repair and it is still not done ! Its getting old and we have lost patience with the dealership as well as Volkswagen in general.

User's recommendation: Not buy a VW ahaon.

View full review
ID
#2975782 Review #2975782 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Car is not getting any mileage

In June I went to Kenosha Wisconsin got 57 miles to the gallon out there and back add the screen in my dash fixed in Billings Montana Dan to put some kind a download to get the Radio.com because the computer and now my car wont get over 48 miles to the gallon what did they do to my car

User's recommendation: Stay away from VW BILLINGS MT.

View full review
ID
#2947376 Review #2947376 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No more diesel cars
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
writing to you because I has a huge mishap with Sunset VW of Sarasota Florida. The sales people are amazing. We bought 2 Volkswagen since we moved to Florida 2 years ago. This is my 6th Jetta in a row. This one I purchased almost 2 years ago I was recently stuck on the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2944047 Review #2944047 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bradenton, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Good Morning, my name is BERNICE BARRON. I am contesting and looking forward to be reimbursed for at least $5,740 dollars that were electronically withdrawn from my Chase bank account in Brownsville, Texas from July 2020, up until September 2021. I spoke to Ariel in VW...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2929260 Review #2929260 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$6
Preferred solution
Full refund

Didn't fix my sunroof problem only made it worse

My name is Aireaus Atkinson and I brought my vehicle to you guys in early June to have my sunroof repaired. I paid $261.67 to have the issue fixed. Unfortunately, the work done didnt fix the issue and actually made it worse. I contacted you guys a few days after leaving the dealership. I tried to put my sunroof down and it would not go down at all and I was told that it would be $400 to inspect my vehicle. I found that steep as I just had the problem fixed. My job required me to be in Texas for the summer. However, Ive just returned to Connecticut and would like to have my vehicle fixed properly. I still have all the receipts. I refuse to pay $400 for something that was guaranteed to be fixed.be721-****
View full review
ID
#2915481 Review #2915481 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
New Reviewer

Problem with my 2020 vw jetta

Car has been in service four times for air conditioner blowing hot air. Still not fixed.New car not even a year old.Not even two thousand miles! Very frustrating! Lemon Law? Thank you.Eileen A Harrington.
View full review
ID
#2912629 Review #2912629 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • There was no effort to help
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Volswagen of Huntington in New York is not a good dealer for business

I bought a couple Volkswagen Jetta and I be a costumer for a couple year and all the deal that I get I'm no satisfaction with the price that I pay my most recently issue that I have is I have a problem with the sunroof shade on my Jetta and even that part is under the warranty., I requested a replacement and I dropped the car for 3 times to see if the technician can fix or replacement and in the dealer service they don't have a good technician to fixed., I try to get explanation from the technician, service advisor and the service manage to explain the reason why this not fixed they can't fix o

User's recommendation: Not.

View full review
ID
#2909254 Review #2909254 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bay Shore, New York

Sold 2018 VW Atlas to local Audi Dealer

So every time I drive the car. The 1st thing I do is turn off start/stop function. I have to keep the car for 34 months (Lease ends on Oct 12, 2021). Not only the car issue. The service team at this dealer is weird. The help desk and these guys work there not happy with customers. They have very mean faces just like not not get enough paid or something. In Jun 1st, 2021 I called to schedule for an oil change. The appointment was booked for August 12, 2021 (More than 2 months to change the oil?) I can't deal with this dealer. So end of Jun 2021 I traded the stupid 2018 Atlas SEL car to local Audi dealer for new 2021- Q7. That is end of my Atlas SEL with WV Dealer in Saint Peters.
View full review
ID
#2906543 Review #2906543 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

This dealer is not good

This dealer they can fix the issue on my car , I be try to speak with the service many, and the service advisor technician the sales man that sale the car to me and no one give a explanation why they can't fix my sunroof shade is look that they don't have a certified technician specialist on repair the sunroof and I need to fix this issue as soon as possible the parts is covered by the warranty

User's recommendation: Not.

View full review
ID
#2852296 Review #2852296 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Huntington Station, New York
Cons
  • No response
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Problem with my 2020 vw jetta

I place my 2020 Volswagen Jetta at the Volswagen of Huntington in New York, because I have a issue with the sunroof shade and want to get replacement or affixed accorded to my warranty the part is covered but in this dealer the technician they don't have a person capacity to do this job ., Ibtry more than 3 months leaving the car for two weeks and they can't fixed and I want my sunroof shade to be replaced., can you help what can I do to get this job Done
View full review
ID
#2852230 Review #2852230 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Huntington Station, New York
Pros
  • Dealer service
  • I am waiting to be contacted
Cons
  • Failure to address their mistakes
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Unlocking my car

Hi, My Tiguan SE 2021 car was locked. I opened the back hatchback with key nearby which was inside a zippered pocket in a beachbag. I then put the beachbag containing the only key in our possession inside the car and shut the hatchback. The car locked with the key inside. We were locked out. I tried to get VW support and could not get anybody for assistance. Was hoping to get the car unlocked. This should not have happened.dont pudont

User's recommendation: dont put key in hatchback.

View full review
1 comment
#2058433

So what you're saying is... You're pissed at yourself for not paying attention to what you're doing?

ID
#2844914 Review #2844914 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Lost key

Puppy carried them off. I own two Volkswagens and need replacement keys for both please. Please assist me in this matter. I have owned Volkswagens for almost forty years and both have no keys. Thanks
View full review
ID
#2842768 Review #2842768 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
New keys

Brands Related to Volkswagen Of America

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article